The Barton Rees Pogue Memorial Library is part of the Evergreen Indiana Library Consortium.  Patrons of member libraries can use their Evergreen Indiana library card to view the catalog and borrow materials from the other member libraries. Patrons can set up online accounts where they can view what items they have checked out, renew those items, and even place items on hold.

Individuals living in the Town of Upland, Jefferson Township and Monroe Township are able to obtain a FREE library card. To get a card, please bring a valid photo ID, if this ID does not have your current address, please bring a second form of identification with your address. With this card you can check out books, movies, TV shows, audiobooks, video games and much, much more!

Board of Trustees for the Barton Rees Pogue Memorial Library

Ashley Tiberi (1st term expires March 3, 2024) — President

Dan Bowell (1st term expires July 19, 2025) — Vice President

Artis Hoffmann (2nd term expires November 7, 2025)— Secretary

Brad Richardson (replacement term expires May 1, 2025) 

Allison Gill (2nd term expires June 30, 2025) 

Shawn Denny (1st term expires March 2, 2024)

[Board seat open] (1st term expires )

Library Board Meeting Minutes

If you are interested in joining the Board of Trustees in the future, please fill out our Trustee Questionnaire so we can learn more about you!